Cover Review: Palo Alto by James Franco

I just recently finished this book (review will be up later this week) but I thought it would be cool if I did a Cover Review before the book review. I also have not let myself buy any new books lately, so that may explain why I don’t have any new covers to review. Anyway, let us commence the review.

The book cover depicts exactly what I would expect it to, a deep and mysteriously written book about the teenage life and the struggles that accompany it. This book is composed of a series of short stories that all relate to each other in one way or another [(I’m gonna find ya I’m gonna getcha getcha getcha getcha) ahh, Blondie jokes]. The cover is pink, which often symbolizes love, which is a prevalent theme in the book, so I think that it is suiting! Other than that this book has a number of different covers, I just decided to review the one that is featured on my kobo. Here are some of the other covers:

  

I think that each of these covers relates to the books and the theme of this book, which I think is good. Anyway, let me know if you guys also want to see a movie review of this! And let me know your opinions of the book and the movie in the comments! I hope that you are all are having a great week, Jordan and I are sort of stuck in the middle of a week long snow storm, but it is quite pretty!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a comment