Quote of the Week

Follow your heart but take your brain with you.

I really like this quote because you can easily interpret it in many different ways. The main one obviously about relationships which is a major part in everyones lives whether it be romantic or friendly. However the other way I see it is making big decisions. The first thing that comes to mind for me is pick what kind of career pathway I want to go into. I have been all over the place and I personally find it stupid that we have to start having an idea of what we want to go into by the time we are 16/17.

So hopefully when September comes around and I have to start looking into different schools and programs I will follow my heart and pick what I know I will enjoy but also sit back and try to think about what will be the most logical and hopefully I can meet somewhere in the middle where I can be happy but also feel like my choice was the right one in both my heart and my brain.

Hope you guys have a good week,

Keep on reading…

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

