Quote of the Week – Music

“Without music, life would be a mistake.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche

Music is something that can change people. And since i am currently blasting music into my ears I think this quote suits my feelings perfectly. I am one of those people who just loves music. If I had the choice I would always have at least one ear bud in or some sort of music playing as background noise. And if i can I love to just sit down and zone out listening to different kinds of music.

I play guitar and I used to play piano and I just love learning how to play different songs from bands and artists I love and look up too. It makes me feel connected to the song in a way that is totally different than just listening to it. Being able to listen to the song and think about what chord is playing or what strumming pattern is being used brings the song to a whole new level.

I have talked to many people about music and some say it just one long track to them. I hear music in layers, I heard each individual instrument and voice separately when I’m paying attention and I feel sorry for people who can’t pick those bits out.

Honestly, if I didn’t have music I don’t know what I would do the majority of my free time. I know most of you are thinking “umm reading” well I listen to music while reading most of them time, for some strange reason it helps me focus and doesn’t let me thoughts wander as much.

Anyways, I hope you all have a band or artist that you can connect too, and don’t be afraid to love those musicians, everyone has a different taste in music and as long as you can connect to it it doesn’t matter if you are listening to heavy metal or a boy band. As long as its your personal collection.

What are some of the bands are artists that you like to listen too?

I personally love 5 Seconds of Summer, All Time Low, One Direction, Green Day, Blink 182, Halsey and probably many more that I just can’t think of right now. I used to be a huge Backstreet Boys fan….those were the good days 😛

Keep on listening….

Jordan 🙂

One thought on “Quote of the Week – Music

Leave a Reply

