Hannahs’ Monthly Update

I’m back, and telling you all what I have read over the past month. I surprised myself and read quite a number of books this past month. If you have been reading my previous posts you will be aware of the fact that I have been going through a contemporary kick and read a book a day for a week – which exponentially increased the amount of books that I have read so far this year. So without any further delay, here are the books that I have over the course of this past month:

  • 1984 by George Orwell
  • Playing Games by Jessica Clare
  • Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
  • An Etiquette Guide to the End Times by Maia Sepp
  • To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover
  • 99 Days by Katie Cotungo
  • On The Fence by Kasie West
  • The Deal by Elle Kennedy
  • All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang
  • Mr. Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Never Never: Part II by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

That is is 13 pieces of literature read this past month. 4 of them are Novellas, but the rest are bona fide books. I am actually pretty proud of the amount of books that I have read in the past month, and I hope to keep up the reading!

I am currently reading:

  • Seeker by Arewn Elys Dayton
  • Percy Jackson & The Olympians – The Lightning Thief [Book One] by Rick Riordan

I hope to finish up these books soon, and with P.S. I Still Love You coming out in 6 days I am pretty confident that I will read a decent amount this month. Though, I have to take into consideration the fact that the school year is ending soon and exams and culminatings are coming up fast!

Also, according to the 50 Book Pledge I have read 35 books so far this year (15 books away from my goal of 50), and I am on track to read 91 by the end of 2015! I doubt that I will read that much, but if I do I will be sure to blog about it!

Anyway, let me know in the comments what you guys have read this past month, or if you have an opinion on any of the books I have read leave that in the comments to! We love hearing from all of you!

Keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

