Author Spotlight: Jenny Han

Fellow Readers, today I feel the need to educate you all on the wonderful writer that is Jenny Han. You have all probably heard of her work, and a good portion of you have probably read some of her works. I have currently read two of her books (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Burn for Burn) I just finished To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and let me tell you, it was amazing! And I am counting down the days until P.S. I Still Love You comes out (at the time i am typing this there is 1 week, 6 days, 7 hours, 21 minutes and 18 seconds until that book hits the shelves!).

Jenny Han has a way of writing that just captivates an audience and draws them into the story she is telling. I read her book Burn for Burn which is co-written with Siobhan Vivian, and that was also good, not as good as the other book of hers that I have read, but definitely worth the time to check out the book. She is a writer who knows her audience, and she sticks to it, but at the same time I feel that she is not scared to test the boundaries of her writing, and when she does she delivers a great novel.

I am going to be honest, I have bought both of her books when they were on sale, but that has made the experience of reading both of her books no less remarkable. When I bought Burn for Burn it was on sale at our local Chapters, and as of right now, and when I bought To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before it has been going for $4.99 on the Kobo website. These books have been great bargains on my part, and I would have paid a nice chunk more for them if I was knew how much I would have enjoyed both of her works. I finished To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in less than a day, and I read Burn for Burn in just over a day. So, as you can see, those books have had me in the palm of their figurative hands. With P.S I Still Love You coming out on May 26th, I thought today would be a good day to write about my appreciation for Jenny Han, and her books.

“Life doesn’t have to be so planned. Just roll with it and let it happen.”

              – Jenny Han, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

That is one of my favourite quotes from that book, and considering that I am just ecstatic that the sequel is coming out soon… Sorry, lost my train of thought over the excitement for Jenny Han’s new book! Anyway, check out these links if you want to hear more from Jenny Han…

Biography     Website     Blog     Twitter     Instagram

Want to buy some of Jenny Han’s awesome books? Check out these links…

Chapters     The Book Depository     Barnes & Noble     Amazon     Kobo

Just remember to keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

2 thoughts on “Author Spotlight: Jenny Han

    • It’s good to know that the Summer series is good too – I was looking into reading it soon and while reading up on some reviews about it a lot of people seem to have some grievances with Belly. Hopefully I will get around to reading it soon!

Leave a Reply

