Cover Review: Ugly Love by Colleen Hover

I just finished Maybe Someday a few days ago and so now I’m onto my next Colleen Hover book, Ugly Love! I am already about 50 pages in and am enjoying the characters so far. So I’m going to do a cover review before I get too invested!

9519091

I love this cover because it doesn’t look like those really corny romance novels. Its very simple and uses a great graphic. (I’m a graphic designer for school so I see things like this) the font is really simple but makes it really stand out against the rest of the books out there. I have no idea where there is water on the cover, maybe because water makes things blurry around the edges so its hard to tell whats really going on? Thats my only guess at this point. Or maybe they just drink a lot of water. Yea that’s it.

Have you read this book? If so let me know what you thought of it!

Keep on reading…

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

