Fandom News: The Avengers Age of Ultron

Let me start out by saying hello to all of our internet friends! It is great to see you all again! And, just to inform all of you lovely beings, Jordan and I scored some tickets to a showing of The Avengers last night, and boy o’ boy do we have some things to tell you all.

I won’t dare give away anything about the movie, if you guys have not yet seen it, but I will make some comments on my experience at the theatre.

Okay, to start off with – the theatre was packed! And rightly so! There were people swagged out with Superhero gear – wether it be Marvel or not! And the ambiance was electric, a congregation of movie lovers and geeks alike preparing for hopefully what would turn out to be an epic movie! The lights dim, the signature Marvel opening cues, and the audience settles in for a couple hours of quality entertainment. And in the entertainment section they definitely delivered. I was expecting more from the film, but it was what it was, and I will talk more about that in a couple weeks in a movie review.

The movie was a lot funnier than the last, and the action scenes were extremely well done. I just hoped forΒ moreΒ you know? Anyway, one comment we heard walking out of the theatre was that Thor did not have enough shirtless scenes, and in my opinion a couple other characters could have done with a few more shirtless scenes as well (cough*Captain America*cough). I did like how we got to see more in to a couple of the characters lives though, that was definitely a golden aspect of the movie. And, honestly I don’t trust myself to write any more without giving away anything from the movie – but I will say this, it was entertainment that included Chris Evans on a giant screen, and who could deny the fact that, that alone is awesome!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

