Book Review: Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

If you have been following this blog since the beginning of this year you have been witness to my Colleen Hoover obsession, I have now read all of her stand-alone novels, and the beginning of all of her series novels. This is all since January, and I continue to read all of her publications from this date foreword (with the exception of the ending novels in series, I like the endings of the other ones too much to find out more). Anyway, since I have read all of her books, I have since transferred on to her novellas, Never Never being the first one of hers that I have read. And boy o’ boy. Did that leave me with a mini-sized book hangover or what!

This novella left a cliff hanger like none I have ever read before, and now I am just counting down the days until Never Never: Part 2 comes out [2 weeks, 3 days, 16 hours, 6 minutes, and 45 seconds (at the time I am writing this) until that novella drops!]. This novella enticed me immediately, and after just reading [Un]remembered, it is good to read another book with with a very similar beginning. I won’t be giving away any spoilers, but the ending of this novella was just not cool (in the most cool of not cool ways!) ! And now I have to wait the time mentioned previously to stop my mind from racing! Since reading Never Never I have been on a reading binge, a book a day,Β and each book is leaving me with more of a book hangover, it is a wonderfully splendid chain! As long as I can finish my 1984 and Othello comparison essay by Tuesday! Anyway, I would definitely encourage all of you to read Never Never, it is a quick but satisfying read that entices you and draws you in to the characters and the storyline in record breaking time! It is strange because the characters are so relatable despite the fact that they don’t remember much (not a spoiler, it is in the synopsis!). Also, the book cover reminds me a lot of the covers for the Mara Dyer trilogy, and I loved that trilogy so much!

Anyway, I hope you are all still designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

One thought on “Book Review: Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

