Author Spotlight: Maggie Stiefvater

One of my friends favourite authors is Maggie Stiefvater, the author of the Shiver series and the Raven Boys Series. So when I was trying to think of an author to do this post on she immediately said her.4407232890_4fe15d55db

Maggie Stiefvater (born November 18, 1981) is an American writer of young-adult fiction, especially urban fantasy. She currently lives in Virginia.

I have yet to read the famous Shiver series but I have read the first book in the Raven Boys series and I was very impressed with the intricate plot as well as the diverse characters. Her writing style is something that I have never seen before and although it took a bit of getting used too, by the end I was flowing through the story. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and the final book The Raven King comes out later this year.

Her books have been recognized on the New York Times best seller list as well as goodreads, which I think is more impressive in the long run! 😛 I can’t wait to read more of her work and I hope she continues to write crazy stories!

Have you read anything by Maggie?

Keep on reading…

Jordan 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

