Cover Review: Unremembered by Jessica Brody

Welcome to this lovely Saturday! I was super excited this morning because it is has been one of the first weekends in a long time where I have gotten the luxury of sleeping in on a Saturday morning. Usually I work at 7am, and I have to leave the house by 6:40 on the weekends, so it is nice to be able to sleep in every once and a while (though my definition of sleeping in is 8:30). Anyway, while enjoying a nice cappuccino this morning I also started a new book, and if you could guess by the title of this post, it is Unremembered by Jessica Brody. I am only 11% of the way through the book right now so I though that this would be a good time to do a Cover Review.

So that is the cover, I actually find it quite intriguing. Because, obviously, a main part of the book has to deal with memory loss (amnesia – Jordan don’t you dare start singing 5 S-O-S), I find it nice cool that her image is blurred out. It is significant of a fog that would cloud ones mind. Other than that the book cover is quite simple. Though the ‘[un]’ makes me feel that a major part of the plot will be the girl getting back all her memories, and thus propelling a change in the characters viewpoint and a difference in how the story will develop. Anyway, the book so far has been pretty good, I have to start a Case Analysis for my law class now, and I wish I could just read more before heading off to the arena for another long day of Ringette games, but my time relaxing and reading this morning was great! And I look foreword to other days like that!

Anyway, keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

