Book Review: Slammed by Colleen Hoover

By now I am sure that you are all asking yourself the same question – who is this girl and why does she keep reviewing Colleen Hoover books? Here is my answer, short and simple – they are addicting, quick reads, and I don’t have the self-restraint to stop buying them. So what, just because I have read 3 Colleen Hoover books in the span of 2 months, in the grand scheme of things, it is pretty normal. Well, as normal as my family will get (this weekend my brother did not change out of his Onesie at all, he said that he was ‘too’ tired to change). Well, enough about strange fashion choices, lets get to talking about Slammed, and how the book left me slammed with emotion!

*This Review will be Spoiler Free*

This is Colleen Hoovers’ debut novel, and the writer innocence that ensues from this novel is captivating and enthralling! The book has a storyline that I was skeptical about at first, and I can’t give away why! But man, that reveal of catastrophic information was such a pivotal point in the novel! But Colleen wrote it in such a way that did not make me shy my head away, but instead forced me to press my nose further into my paperback copy of the novel. The book was not as good as Ugly Love was, but it was better than Hopeless was. A medium between the two novels, but good in it’s own right. I found this novel to be moderately dry in some places, and captivatingly enthralling in others, but all in all, the book was good, and I recommend that if you want to get into reading some Colleen Hoover, that this is a good place to start. I feel like I can’t say much more about this book without giving away crucial information so I am going to stop myself in my tracks and let you guys figure it out in your own way!

Want to read Slammed by Colleen Hoover, check out some of these fun websites!

Chapters     The Book Depository     Amazon     Barnes&Noble     Kobo

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

