Cover Review: Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Okay, so this is a book that I have already read, and in many senses that is defeating the purpose of why we do these Cover Reviews. But, if you guys are not aware, I am trying to place a Book Buying Ban on myself. Which has not worked in many ways, but in others it has been quite rewarding. What I mean by this is simply that I will not allow myself to buy books that I will want to read in a few months, I buy myself books that I know I will read, and finish, within a few days of buying it. Slammed was one of those books.

If you guys don’t already know, I have read 3 Colleen Hoover books this year alone. I started out with Ugly Love, then read Hopeless, and I just recently finished Slammed. But that is besides the point, what we are really here to talk about is covers, and in specificity, Slammed’s book cover.

I have this version of the cover, and I did not understand it at all when I first bought the book. But within the first 2 chapters, it all makes sense. And it fits perfectly, much like Ugly Love did as well. Anyway, I don’t think that the cover is anything to write home about, but it does fit in nicely with the story, and it makes so much sense when you actually read the book. And much like Ugly Love, I recommend that you all go and read it immediately. And with as much bibliophile passion you can muster! Anyway, if you guys have read any Colleen Hoover, please let me know what you thought about them! Also give me your recommendations! I need more of her writing in my life!

Keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

