Jordan’s Monthly Update: January 2015

Exams are finally finished! And with the small break I received and the new year I got a fair amount of reading done in the month of January considering I spent the majority of my free time studying….here’s what I read:

  • Hey Lets Make a Band! – 5 Seconds of Summer
  • The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater
  • Through the Woods – Emily Carroll
  • In Real life –Β Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang
  • The Son of Neptune – Rick Riordan
  • The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel Graphic Novel – Cassandra Clare

Now 3 out of the 6 of these books were graphics novels and one book was a life story about a band but I think as long as I’m reading it still counts. Now here is what I am currently trying to accomplish in the month of February!

  • Mark of Athena – Rick Riordan (finished)
  • House of Hades – Rick Riordan
  • Blood of Olympus – Rick Riordan
  • DUFF –Β Kody Keplinger
  • Invaded – Melissa Landers
  • Glory O’Briens History of the Future – A.S King

I don’t know if I will get to the last one but I promised to review it for my local bookstore so the sooner I can get to it the better! I made a bet with a friend that I have to finish the heroes of olympus series by the first day of March Break which in Canada is the 16th i believe. I could be wrong though. But yeah wish me luck! i think I have a good shot!

What are you trying to read this month, what was your favourite book you read in January?

Let me know!

Keep on reading…

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

