Author Spotlight: Melissa Landers

Today I am here to talk to you guys about one of my new favourite authors. I read her debut young adult sci-fi novel Alienated last year and I loved it so much! I am here to talk to you about the wonderful Melissa Landers!

Melissa_Author_Photo9101526 “Melissa Landers is a former teacher who left the classroom to pursue other worlds. A proud sci-fi geek, she isn’t afraid to wear her Princess Leia costume in public—just ask her husband and three kids. She lives just outside Cincinnati and writes adult contemporary romance as Macy Beckett.” (from her website)

Alienated was an amazing read with a beautiful cover, and her second book Invaded comes out on February 3rd! I am just waiting to get my hands on it!

 

Now if you didn’t know, Alienated is a book about an intergalactic exchange program between the humans on earth and the L’eihr. Aeylx comes down to earth to spend the first part of the exchange with Cara, a very level headed and sarcastic character that is so excited to meet her new alien friend. It basically grows from there with having Aeylx learning all the humans customs that he doesn’t understand and Cara trying to find him something to eat that won’t make him throw up. Its a very riveting story and its a perfect first book, I highly suggest you try it out.

And hey, still not sure? Well this week only Alienated is available on all ebook formats for only 99 cents! No, I’m not being sponsored to say any of this, I just really think that for 99 cents you should all try it out! I can guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

Let me know if you have Alienated and what you think Until Midnight, the little short story we got to hold us over until February!

Keep on reading…

Jordan 🙂

One thought on “Author Spotlight: Melissa Landers

Leave a Reply

