Monthly Update

Hello fellow book lovers and internet stalkers alike! My question to you today is do you really want to find out what I have been up to reading in the last month?

Okay, give it a second. Contemplate this decision.

If the answer is yes, continue reading! If the answer is no, I am sorry to hear that, maybe another corner of this blog of ours will be of interest to you?

Anyway, I think that I have been realistically reading over the last month (especially with exams in a week – eek!). Meaning I think I have finished a relative amount of books since December 15th, but we will check Goodreads to make sure that I am not lying, because I decided to watch the Office for the entirety of the last month!

So in the last month I have read…

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger – check out my review!

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Love, Rosie (Previously Published As: Where Rainbows End) Β by Cecelia Ahern

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Looking back on my reads over the past month has shown me how much I really enjoyed all these books, every one of them was enjoyable, and none got less than a 3-star rating on goodreads! I also finished two amazing series! The Mara Dyer series and the Lux series! I usually hate on endings, but I am trying to be optimistic today, so I will say that both endings were fine. I enjoyed the Mara Dyer ending much more than the Lux ending (too happy for me), but mainly just because the last line of the Mara Dyer series brought everything together in a perfect circle. Anyway, I hope you all have been up to some amazing reading in the last month, and I hope that the next month is even better!

Let me know what your favourite read from the last month is!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

