Quote of the Week

I have missed doing these quotes each week, and I am glad to be back into the swing of tumblr searching and quote deciphering. And yet this week’s quote did not come from my tumblr searching today, but rather a few weeks ago when I was designing my 2015 jar. And what I mean by my ‘jar’, is that I created a jar and that every time I do something new, exciting or am proud of in the 2015 year I write it on a slip of paper and throw it in the jar. This way I can go through the jar at the end of the year and be proud of what I have done throughout it. Anyway, I wanted something that I really identified with to put on the centre of the jar, and I found this…

I thought that this wrote was really important because it reminds me to keep believing in my dreams, something I often find myself disregarding in the harsh shadow that reality casts. It reminds me to not give up, to keep persevering, and to understand that no matter how much something may suck at one point, I will come out the other side stronger and most likely with a few good stories to tell too. I consider myself a realist in most situations, and a harsh one at that, but I am starting to let myself understand the importance of having dreams. If I want to travel the world, I should work to make it happen. In my opinion the difference between reality and a dream is the steps that are necessary to get there, no matter how treacherous the road may be. People who accomplish great things did not have the path paved in gold for them, rather their story is usually one full of muddy boots and a trek up a few mountains.

Anyway, I hope that I made sense during that whole thing because in all honesty I don’t have the energy to edit it today. I am sick home with the flu and just wish that this fever would go away!
Anyway, I hope you are all continuing to design your own catastrophe,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

