Cover Review: I’ll Give You the Sun

For my very first cover review of 2015 I am going to be talking about a book that I am so excited to eventually read: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson.

ill-give-you-the-sun

From what I’ve heard this is a contemporary about two twins who have sort of drifted apart and it is told from both twins perspective but one twin is told from when they were younger and the other one later on in life. I think the simplistic cover represents that sometimes it looks like everything is fine and happy when really it is just an outer layer to what is actually happening. Maybe to represent that they used to be the closest of siblings and now they have drifted apart. Those are just my guesses though I know I’m probably completely off.

Have you read I’ll Give You the Sun? Let me know what you think if you have!

Keep on reading..

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

