Quote of the Week: January 5th 2015

Maybe there’s something you’re afraid to say, or someone you’re afraid to love, or somewhere you’re afraid to go.

It’s gonna hurt.

It’s gonna hurt because it matters.

-John Green

John Green is one of my favourite authors of all time because of this right here. He can go from talking about the strangest thing or the most immature thing in the world to saying something as deep and meaningful above. This quote is something that really makes me think about a lot of things that have happened in the past year of my life.

I have tried to come out of my personal bubble more and made the courageous move to start a youtube account. Something that would I would have never even considered doing when I was a little niner. The last lines also mean a lot. Of course you are going to be afraid of doing something if it means a lot to you. Or if the outcome will affect you greatly. But I guess with life comes a little risk sometimes and risk can lead to feeling upset, hurt, angry, and disappointed but there is also the positive that could come from just taking that small risk.

I hope you guys have a great week and hopefully this quote will help inspire you to do something that you would never normally considering doing!

Keep on reading..

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

