Cover Review: Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Whoever has read the Blogmas posts that went up all throughout December will know that I wanted to receive Ugly Love as a gift for Christmas, but then being myself I decided to buy myself the book before Christmas! Don’t fret though, I did not receive two copies, and even if I did I would have probably just given the other copy to Jordan! But all that is besides the point, today I am here to talk book covers, and more specifically Ugly Love’s book cover.

That is what the cover looks like, and from what I have read about the book I am slightly confused, the book is about a girl names Tate Collins who meets an airline pilot named Miles Archer. Key word(s) in that sentencer – airline pilot. If anyone else is slightly confused about why a book that has a character who is supposedly pivotal is wrapped in packaging that shows and depicts water, specifically under water, feel free to let me know! I hope to read this book soon, and then I will be able to understand why the cover has been designed the way it was! Maybe it will tie in to the story, like some really cool inside joke that only people who have read the book understand! Anyway, let me know if any of you have read this book, and if so what your opinions on the book are!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

One thought on “Cover Review: Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

