Blogmas Day 29: Reading Goals for 2015

In the year of 2014 I have read 55 books so far, I doubt I will finish another book before the new year but I am going to try. I successfully completed my 50 book pledge so this year I am going to be aiming higher! Here are my reading goals for 2015…

  • Complete the 50 Book Pledge once again
  • Read over 65 books in the year
  • Read all the series that are started on my shelf.
  • Read one contemporary
  • Read one sic-fi
  • Read one fantasy
  • Read one dystopian

Yeah that is all I can think of one the spot.I like reading challenges though because I am more likely to read if I have a goal in my head to reach and I really hope to reach my goal of 65 books. I think I will be able too because I was away for a whole month in the summer this year so that took away a lot of reading time, and I was also it a bit of a reading slump near the end of this year. I also have a very light semester coming up so less homework and more reading! (hopefully)

I also have a goal not to buy any books unless they connect to books I already own, hence my goal to finish all the series that are on my shelf. They only time I will buy books other than that is for new releases that I have been looking forward too, here so some releases I am dying for!

  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  • The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare
  • Invaded by Melissa Landers (book two in the alienated series, I want it so badly!)

Wow thats all I can think of right now but I know there are others!

what are your reading goals for 2015? Let me know how many books you aim to read!

Keep on reading…

Jordan 🙂

One thought on “Blogmas Day 29: Reading Goals for 2015

Leave a Reply

