Blogmas Day Nine: Christmas Carol Book Tag

Christmas Carols are part of what make the holiday season so special, and seeing as we are doing Blogmas, we thought it would be a good idea to answer the questions to the Christmas Carol Book Tag. And off we go…

1. Deck the Halls – Some of Your Favourite Book Covers

Some of my favourite book covers are those included below:

  

2. Let it Snow – A Book that takes place in a Wintery Land of a book that takes place in the Winter

I am going to choose a book that I have already chosen for another one of these tags, but nonetheless it’s pretty cool…

3. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer – A book where the main character is something of a misfit

I chose one that is a pretty recent read, but I think that it still applies…

4. Holly Jolly Christmas – A book(s) that makes you happy

This book made me so happy that I might re-read it soon…

5. The Christmas Song – Favorite Christmas Story

I feel like this is most peoples favourite Christmas Story/Book, but we are going to go with it anyway…

And if we had to choose a movie it would be…

6. Frosty the Snowman – A Book with a character that is cold and hard on the outside but is really a kind/warm person.

I had to think for this one, but I finally decided on something pretty obvious… I ended up choosing Snape from the Harry Potter series.

7. Up on the Housetop – A book that you’d shout from the rooftops that you love – one of your favorite books

This one is self-explanatory, if you have read this book…

8. Santa Clause is Coming to Town – A Character that looks after another character(s)

Yet again, pretty obvious considering the tag line of this blog, but all the same…

Even in death Dumbledore looked after them all.

9. The Holly and the Ivy – Show a green and red book or a book with green and red on the cover

I still haven’t finished this series, but I want to so badly…

10. Silent Night – Your favorite classic(s) book

This one was easy considering how much I rave about this book…

11. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Your favorite romantic couple/book romance/romance book

Yet again, this book series has already been mentioned, but I have yet to read much contemporary so we are going at it again..

12. The Most Wonderful Time of the Year: Favorite holiday tradition

My family has never been one of much tradition, we do things differently and in a unique way basically every year. Things are always changing around my house… so I can say that the only real tradition that we even do every year is that of ordering Chinese Food for Christmas Dinner every year, it reminds me that we don’t need to be thankful for a big turkey, just the people that you eat the meal with.

Anyway, I hope that you are all having a great 10th of December, and are enjoying Blogmas so far…

Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

