Quote of the Week

Quotes are a lovely thing. Maybe one week I will talk about a quote pertaining to quotes. That would be fun!
Anyway, this weeks quote is about books, and travelling, how much better can it get?

tumblr_n1ou6zHI9u1rrjjxto1_500

I personally am a book enthusiast (if you haven’t yet been able to tell) and absolutely love travelling (which may or not be hereditary). I think this quote should stay Β in the hearts and the minds of all you readers and travel enthusiasts out there, and if not for anything else than simply for the validity that it holds. I know from experience that it is so true, if I were to have never done the travelling that I have, I can honestly say that I would not be the same person that I am today. I also believe that travelling lets you see and experience first hand the wonders of other cultures. If one can afford to travel I really believe that they should. And you don’t have to travel to a different continent to experience something new and have your eyes open to something out of your comfort zone, sometimes even exploring your own town or city can lead to new adventures and a heck of a lot of fun. So get up, get dressed, and explore what you normally wouldn’t. And for you who are socially recluse, like myself – always remind yourself that Netflix, your bed and your bookshelf will always be there for you when you get home. It’s not like they can get up and walk!

Lets keep designing our own catastrophes…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

