Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon Wrap Up

The Wonderfully Wicked read-a-thon took place last week and finished this Monday. So I wanted to let you guys know what I accomplished.

Books I read in total: 3

Books I read:

  • Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

I know I said I would try to read books that I was given to by authors to review but I went to chapters to get so more books and I just saw the Retribution of Mara Dyer, the 3rd and final book in the Mara Dyer trilogy just sitting there. Hanging out on the shelves two weeks before its actual release date. I almost started hyperventilating in the store I kid you not. So of course Mara Dyer was my top priority because I have been waiting for this release for almost a year now!

I promise, to authors who might be reading this, that i haven’t forgotten about you! I will eventually read the books I was sent I am just a huge procrastinator and I have so many books that are just screaming at my to be read.

On the bright side….I read 50 books this year! YAY! The Retribution of Mara Dyer was my 50th book of the year! I complete the 50 book challenge! And am so proud of myself! I am hoping to get to at least 60 by the end of december so wish me luck!

Keep on reading…

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

