Cover Review: We Were Liars

Hannah and I are apart of a secret book club at our school (shhh! Don’t tell anybody!) My english and religion teacher from last year and about 5 other girls and me created this book club because we decided that the real book club was too formal and meh. So the book we are reading right now is We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I am only about 20 pages into this book so I think I can still qualify for the Cover Review! WeWereLiars__140612011956-575x883

I actually really like the cover, it’s simple but I know it must have some hidden meaning. The people in the water are the Liars, that much I have figured out. But personally, seeing water just makes me nervous because the ocean and water in general is just so unpredictable. You never know what could happen when swimming around. I have a feeling that the main character and the love interest, Gat, will finally get together and then he will drown. That is my guess just from the things I have heard about the book and the cover. I heard it was a very dark contemporary so I am assuming there is some kind of death or destruction between the two. I guess we will see. There is however the sun shinning very bright down on the cover which I can’t decided if it’s a good thing or a bad thing.

Have you read this book? Let me know your thoughts!

Keep on reading…

Jordan 🙂

3 thoughts on “Cover Review: We Were Liars

Leave a Reply

