Quote of the Week: I don’t know what to call this….

The best quotes always begin in literature. At least thats what I think. So when I was reading Let’s Get Lost I found an interesting quote and thought it would be perfect for the Quote of the Week!

“I have a deep appreciation for anything that is willing to be totally and utterly itself.” – Adi Alsaid, Let’s Get lost

I think this says a lot about a lot of things. Parents are always telling their children to just be themselves and everyone will like you for you. However, being completely and utterly you without worrying at all about what anyone else thinks is difficult. Our entire society is based off of how we look and appear to others. Fashion, fame, intelligence wealth. It’s all about being the best, but what is really hard for everyone to realize, myself included, that by not being yourself you will never be truly liked for you. We need to learn as a nation to be ourselves.

This quote just popped out at me for some reason and I’m sorry for going all deep and meaningful on you but it’s 10:16 at night and I just watch as very intense premier of Supernatural.

Keep on reading…

Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

