Cover Review: The Iron Trial

The second I heard that Cassandra Clare and Holly Black were writing a book together I went and checked the release date. I bought it the day it came out and I am so excited to read it! I started the book but I’m only on the second chapter so I think its fair to still do a cover review on it. Don’t ya think? I do.

13608989

The Iron Trial is all about elemental magic which really interests me. I think the whole having powers based on one type of element is a really cool idea. I used to play Wizard 101 so thats probably why I’m obsessed with it. I have a feeling this book will be dark compared to most middle grade book but still have the sass and Cassie and Holly always make sure to include. I also think that the weird death eater looking guy on the front is either who runs the Magisterium or the enemy that the 3 kids are trying to fight. I also really like how wings are very subtly added to the cover to maybe show that Callum is the saviour or he is destined to do something great?

Many people have voiced their concerns about this book/series being a copy of Harry Potter. Personally I don’t think this is the case. Sure its about magic but any books that has one element similar to Harry Potter will be blamed for copying. JK Rowling wasn’t the first person to write about wizards and the definitely isn’t the last, just give this series a chance and I’m sure you will enjoy it. Everyone who has read this book so far has said it’s worth the read especially since it is fairly short.

Keep on reading…

Jordan 🙂

Leave a Reply

