Quote of the Week

F. Scott Fitzgerald is one of my all-time favourite authors, so I thought that it would be fitting if I did this weeks quote in honour of him. And this quote, along with many others of his are some of my all-time favourites as well.

I hope you live a life you’re proud of.

                                   – F. Scott Fitzgerald

One of my fears in life is that I will live one I regret, so this quote holds particular pertinence to me. I want to live a life where I am happy and fulfilled. I want to travel the world, find success in life, read only books that I enjoy, do things that make me happy, and find satisfaction in the little things in life. I am genuinely afraid of living a life that I will regret, especially witnessing first-hand how fast it can be taken from you. Many people at my age have not experienced what I have in my 16 short years of life, and many of those things I wish I never have experienced, others I am blessed that I have, but they both have  made me a stronger person (I think… ?). But one of the things that I did experience was ones life taken from them too quickly and at too young an age.  I want to live a life, no matter the length, of one that I am proud to say that I have lived. I want to be able to say that I was fulfilled when it is my time to pass and have as few regrets as possible. I am not scared of the limitation of only having one life, but living the only one I have without have experiencing the world for all it has to offer me. I am sure that some of you also have this fear, but anyway, before I get too ‘deep’ for today I will bid you farewell…

And until my next post,

Keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

