The Maze Runner: Movie Review

*Spoiler Free*

As many of you are aware, I have had an obsession with The Maze Runner book, and I was finally given the opportunity to see the movie. And I must say, I was not disappointed. The movie, sadly, did not follow the book at all, but it did give room for a well thought-out screen play in my opinion and some pretty nice looking males running around a screen for 2 hours. I was not a big fan of the accent that they had Theresa try and portray, because it was broken and you could easily see through it. I was quite impressed with how they portrayed the Grievers though, they were just scary enough with just enough of a look to them that suggests that they were built and combined with the living. Gruesome, huh?

I also really enjoyed the way they showed the Maze, and how they were running through it. This movie kept me on my toes and ready to leap into action in an attempt to escape the maze at any second and I thought that was amazing. I hope to see this movie again in the future and re-watch all of the awesome parts.

The one compliant I truly do have about the movie though is, that I wish they stuck more to the book. I miss all the parts of the book that I couldn’t wait to be shown on screen. But nevertheless, I encourage all of you to go and watch the movie and tell me your thoughts on it in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

