Book Review: The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey is the second book in The 5th Wave series. I actually got this book over a week before it came out and I finished it in about two days. But now, since most people have the book I thought it would be a good idea to write a review on it! DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE 5TH WAVE! BUT THE INFINITE SEA WILL NOT BE SPOILED! 

So the 5th wave ended with Evan and Cassie being separated which was just terrible! I ship them so hard! So opening up this book I was eager to see where it would go. The book was once again told in dual perspectives which was really interesting. Rick Yancey also split the book into two separate books which does make more sense now that I have read it.

The book was filled with action and picked up right where we left off in The 5th Wave. I loved seeing how Cassie interacted with Zombie and her brother and to see how her brother would react with both of them in the same room because they were now both people he looked up too! For some reason I can only remember his name being Nugget lol, it just suits him!

Ringers story was very different and at some parts a bit slow. I still zoomed through it but I was more interested in Cassie’s side of the story. Maybe because there was more dialogue but I’m not sure. I find that it takes a while to get back into reading this series because you have to set your mind to think of a world where nothing is left. A lot of people don’t get into the 5th wave because it is so depressing and hard to read. Its not that its boring, its just a struggle cause the first thing I do when reading a book is picture what would happen if I was in that world. I could never imagine having to live by myself thinking I may be the last human on earth.

Reading from Evans POV was so amazing! I love hearing how he thinks and how he feels about Cassie and I can’t wait to read more about these characters in the next book. Which probably won’t come out for another year! WHY!!?!?

At least I have the movie to hold me over which comes out at the beginning of next year! Who’s excited? I AM!

If you haven’t picked up The Infinite Wave yet I highly suggest it! You will be zipping through the pages and wanting more! The ending was just too much!

Keep on reading….

Jordan 🙂

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

  1. Isn’t the movie coming out in 2016? And I;m glad to hear I;m not the only one who enjoyed Cassie’s perspective more than Ringer’s. Great review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

