Book Review: The Ring and The Crown by Melissa de la Cruz

I finished this lovely book before heading out to Italy and in doing so I wondered why I took so long to finish this book. I have to admit, the first part of this book is confusing and dry because you don’t know whats going on. But once you get past that I read this book like it was the last breath I would ever take. It was amazing, kept me on my feet and guessing throughout the rest of the story. It allowed me to live in a world that revolved around miraculous carriages and mysterious magic, while making it feel so real. This was one of those books that painted a vivid picture in my head of what was happening and did not have me wondering what the layout of a room was or what colour their eyes were, which I can sometimes find myself doing. I also really enjoyed this book because of the elegant and yet mysterious storyline that kept me captivated and intrigued throughout the book. The funny thing was that I bought this book completely as a whim and I don’t regret it now! Sometimes it’s good to not think of what it is you are buying when it comes to books and just take a chance with it!

Anyway, here is the link to the book on Amazon if you want to buy it…

http://www.amazon.ca/Ring-Crown-Melissa-Cruz/dp/1423157427/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1410520381&sr=1-1&keywords=the+ring+and+the+crown

Hope you are all having a great day and have been continuing to design your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

