How to Stay Organized with Blogging

Keeping up a blog can be challenging at times, and so I decided to write down some tips to keep myself organized and to help you guys get organized too!

Tip #1: Symphonical is the key to success! It is a great way to stay organized and to jot down ideas that you want to incorporate into your blog later! You can add things and categorize them by your priority level, and Symphonical even sends you emails when you have something due. It keeps you on your toes and forces productivity in a vital way!

Tip #2: Keep a list of ideas that you want to start later. One of my favourite ways of doing this is adding pages to my reading list on my laptop. This shows up every time I open a new tab and reminds me to think of the idea. This makes me get inspired to write and reminds me of what I want to write about!

Tip #3: Look for inspiration in the simplest of things, and write when the inspiration strikes! If the morning sky reminds you of the cover of The Host by Stephanie Meyer, write about. Review the cover, author, book. Just simply write. And sometimes getting off topic is one of the best ideas. For example, I once wrote a whole blog post about The Dangers of Bookstores, just because it was a visit to Chapters without buying any books that day. Or the Supernatural Bagelpocalypse Post purely by just scrolling through Tumblr, and seeing that the Bagel of the Lord (Castiel) was everywhere.

Tip #4: Just have fun with it!

Anyway, I hope that these tips help you as much as they help me!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

