Bout of Books Day 7 recap

The end has come! It has been a great week full of reading and amazing challenges! Thank you to everyone who helped run bout of books this week! It was my first read-a-thon and I know it won’t be the last! Here’s what happened this week!
Jordan
Total books read: 4
If I stay by Gayle Forman
Lola and the boy next door by Stephanie Perkins
Alienated by Melissa Landers
Four by Veronica Roth
Currently reading: the 5th wave
Challenges: I completed every challenge that was offered for the bout of books!
General update: I am heading to Darien Lake so I am writing this before day 7 ends, I hope that everyone has a great few days and I hope you accomplished your goals!

Hannah

Okay, well I ended up writing this huge paragraph about my utter failure of reading this week, and then it deleted somehow; must be my exhausted brain. I apologize for failing at this read-a-thon. And I realize that I completely destroyed the challenge for myself. I got so caught up in work this week that I hardly had time to think; trying to put in extra hours before rep-sports and school starts again I guess. That and there was just a lot going on in my life that I am sure would bore all of you, so I will skip that part and just say that I was extremely busy and the time that I did have time to read was spent sleeping or downing caffeine to attempt to stay awake. Anyway, I loved being part of something that was so huge in the reading community though, and hope to do another Read-A-Thon soon (one that I will actually have time to be in as well!) Anyway, her is my recap:

Total Books Read: 1 – Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Currently Reading: Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Challenges: I did the Book OTP one, the Book Scavenger Hunt on Day 1!

Anyway, I hope you all had a better run at this than I did!

Leave a Reply

