Just a few thoughts…

While letting my mind wonder yesterday I realized many things. One of them is that you guys probably don’t have a real sense of who we are as people. Like sure, you read our opinions on books and see what kinds of TV shows we like to watch, but you don’t really know us. And I thought that was one of the strangest things. Like we feel comfortable pouring our souls out about a book and posting it on the internet, but we don’t tell you about our lives or how we choose to live them. And I think that, to a certain extent, should change.

For example; We live in Ontario, Canada. Attend High-School, eat multiple times a day, have families and friends (some may be fictional), I have a job, play sports, sleep and many other natural human things. Sometimes I just feel like the fact that the people behind a computer screen are truly, just people. I am not remarkable or unique in any way, nor am I outstanding or special. But I am human, and i feel like we should keep that evident in part of our blogger-to-reader relationship. I don’t know what compelled me to say this, I just thought it was necessary.

And I just wanted to say that you guys are amazing and that we wouldn’t be furiously typing to the late hours of the night without you guys!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

