Bout of Books: 5 Book Challenge

It is 11:00 PM on a Sunday night. You are laying in bed thinking about all of the things you must do the next day. Tasks of the coming days consume your thoughts and while your mind is somewhere else you are caught off guard by a flash in the sky that is followed by a large wailing screech that pierces the air and shatters your bedroom window. Slowly you move to the window and what you see catches your breathe and causes you to stumble back a few steps. The aliens (at least you think they are aliens) have began to enter the city and destroy everything that is in their path. Through the window your view is consumed with destruction, screaming people and large flames that are dancing across the city at a fast pace. You notice that the creatures are heading in your direction and you realize you probably have about fifteen minutes before they reach your home. That means you have only about ten minutes to gather your belongings and escape before you are caught in the attack from the aliens invading the city.

Given the short amount of time you are only able to take 5 books with you. What books would you pick to take with you as you escape and prepare for the end of the world. Would you choose books that would help you survive in the post-apocalyptic world ,books for pleasure that would make you happy and take you to a fantasy reality or books that you can’t live without?

1. Harry Potter And The Philosophers Stone by J.K Rowling

This series was my child hood and it will definitely be hard to leave the rest behind. But I would take at least one to remember the magical world and the first one it probably the best for happiness cause the world is being introduced.

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Since I am going to be very depressed from all the death and destruction going on around me I would also grab Anna and the French kiss because it is the best pick me up book I have ever read. Her books are always so happy and cheerful which is what I would need during an alien invasion.

3. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

One of my favourite series of all time! Plus one of my copies is signed by all the males from the movie so I would bring that one to remember how lucky I am to live on earth even if it is a bad time. City of Bones really got me into fangirls and fandoms and tumblr. Without this I wouldn’t be blogging today.

4. Lux: Consequences by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Personally I loved Origin and Opposition most so I would probably pick the 2 bind up in the series which included Opal and Origin. This series is about Aliens so hopefully it will give me some pointers on how to stop the invasion!

5. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

This is my favourite stand alone book and I know it’s sad but it shows a different side of life. I would definitely bring my copy and read it over and over, and I will probably cry every time too!

OKay so that was reallllly hard! Why can I only take 5?!

What 5 books would be your first to grab during an alien invasion? Let me know below!

Keep on Reading….

Jordan πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books: 5 Book Challenge

Leave a Reply

