Bout of Books: Like This, Try This

Today’s Challenge is to pick a book and say: “If you liked _____, you should try _____ because _____.”

So I decided to make it even better by doing the ultimate Book Recommendations post! Here we go!

If you liked The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare, you should try the Hush Hush Series by Becca Fitzpatrick because they are both about angels and nephilim. 

If you liked the Divergent Series by Veronica Roth, you should try the Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi because they are both amazing dystopians about choosing your place and finding yourself.

If you liked the Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi you should try The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin because kids with superpowers are da boss!

If you liked the Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, you should try Alienated by Melissa Landers because they are both about hot aliens from out of this world!

 

If you liked The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, you should try If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, for some amazing contemporary reads that will reaching for the tissues but have you smiling from cuteness!

If you liked Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, you should try Fangirl and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell because they are amazing reads that will always leave you craving more about the ship/couple! They are just too amazing to let go!

If you likes The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins, you should try the Taken Series by Erin Bowman and the Quarantine Series by Lex Thomas because they are both blood filled series very much likes The Hunger Games and they both deserve to be read!

If you liked Delirium by Lauren Oliver, you should read The Program by Suzanne Young because its another brilliant story about forbidden love and a messed up government.

And there you have it! My book recommendations! I hope you give all these series/books a try because trust me, you won’t be disappointed! I just finished Alienated by Melissa Landers and it was amazing! I can’t believe I am already done my 3rd book of the week! I just can’t stop reading and writing blog posts! How is everyone else doing in the read-a-thon? And if you aren’t participating, what are you reading right now? The more recommendations the better!

Keep on reading…..

Jordan 🙂

 

 

 

Advertisements

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Like This, Try This

    • I’m glad you enjoyed them! And you must have great tastes if you have read most of them! and I would totally recommend reading the shatter me series! And the taken series too! But shatter me is one of my favourite series! You won’t regret reading it thats for sure!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s