Cover Review: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Once again I am going to judge a book by its cover. The other day I went to the mall with Hannah and some of our other friends. We told each other that we were not allowed to buy anymore books because we already have too many we have to read. I was once again unable to walk out of Chapters empty handed. I ended up buying a book I have been literally staring at every time I go, The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.

picture-of-the-5th-wave-cover-phot

The cover is amazing! I just love how simply and deadly it looks! I can tell just by looking at the cover that it’s a dystopian novel. The cover makes me think of I am Number Four. Even though I haven’t read that book it just makes me think about that series or about aliens and stuff like that in general. I think the boy standing in the middle has to do with whatever happens in the 5th Wave. Maybe alien invasion of some sort? I also thing the trees are kind of formed to look like angel wings so maybe the boy is some kind of saviour to the human race. The colours are very dark which is also pointing, for me anyways, to a corrupt government that is trying to control everything as usual.

I can’t wait to read this book and I’m excited that they are finally talking about the second book and the movie!

Keep on reading….

Jordan 🙂

One thought on “Cover Review: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Leave a Reply

