Bout of Books: Jordan’s One True Pairing

I read a lot of books with a lot of ships so it’s hard to narrow it down to just one true pairing. But if I had to choose….I would have to pick Clace from The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. JaceandClary.OfficalStill

Now if you haven’t read this series, Clace is a ship including Clary Fray and Jace Wayland/all his other last names. I think I am still so deeply connected with this couple, and with this series in general because if was pretty much the first really big teen series I read going into grade 9. Sure I read Harry Potter and I read Divergent. But since there was already 5 books out when I read the series I was able to become more invested that much quicker. I also got tumblr because of The Mortal Instruments series. I didn’t even know what it was before I started clicking on Cassie’s tweets. This series literally built me as a fangirl.

Clace has a very messed up path that they have to follow. If you have read the book you will understand what I am talking about. Clary changes Jace. He acts differently towards her, except us as a reader doesn’t notice until other characters point it out because we were always reading from Clary’s POV. They have such a strong connection. Something that some authors can’t portray properly. They cared so much about each other and sacrificed so much!

I still read fan fictions about them to this day. They are the only couple I really can read fanfics about, I just love them so much! I cannot express just how much I love this fictional couple, except in three words: One True Pairing.

What is your OTP? Let me know!

Keep on reading….

Jordan 🙂

One thought on “Bout of Books: Jordan’s One True Pairing

Leave a Reply

