Attack of the Fandoms: Top Ten Book Series

I read a lot of books, if you can’t tell. And I normally try to find series instead of just stand-alone books because I always want more! So today I decided to do my top ten book series at this point in time. Lets get started!

10. Quarantine Trilogy by Lex ThomasScreen-Shot-2014-07-21-at-11.09.27-PM

The Quarantine Series is one of the most intense and gripping series I have ever read! It is full of action, love and romance and I just burned through the first two books. I have yet to read the last book, Quarantine:Burnouts, because it just came out this summer but I am going to read it soon cause I need to know how it ends! The book follows two brothers, David and Will, who end up getting trapped inside their high school, along with all their classmates. This is because of a disease that infects teenagers. Their hair turns white and if they get within so many feet of an adult the adult dies. The government puts them under Quarantine, dropping food every week but gangs are quickly formed based on social class and Will and David are left on the outside. It an amazing story and I highly recommend it to anyone!

9. Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafilabimg_640_ShatterMeSeries

The Shatter Me series was an amazing dystopian read but had one of the greatest twists I have ever read, super powers. I have been waiting to find an amazing book about teens with powers for the longest time and I finally found it in this series! The character development throughout this story was incredible and just the characters in general were funny, sweet, and serious all at the same time. Shatter Me is about a girl named Juliette who has a touch thats lethal. She has been alone inside of an asylum for almost a year but then she finds out they are bringing in a boy to room with her. It’s an amazing fast-paced story and anyone who likes dystopian novels or sic-fi will love this book.

8. The Darkest Powers Trilogy by Kelley Armstrongtrilogy

I read this series a long time ago but it has still always been on my list for one of my favourite series of all time. These books really got me back into reading and was one of the first real young adult books I read, not counting Harry Potter. I found this book at the library and decided to go for it and I was so happy with the results. The Darkest Powers trilogy is about a girl named Chloe who is at school one day and starts to see ghosts. She has a mental breakdown and her parents send her to a “special home” for troubled teens. There she meets other teens who seem to be just as strange as her. But whose side are they on is the real question. It’s an amazing series and a very easy read. If you like the paranormal you will love this series!

7. The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collinsthe-hunger-games-trilogy

Well, most people know about The Hunger Games by now, but if for some crazy reason you haven’t, its a bloody dystopian novel about a girl named Katniss. I decided to read this book after a friend told me she started reading it and the names were really weird. So I went and picked it up and became hooked! They were very well written novels about a broken government. Katniss gets reaped into The Hunger Games which means she has to fight to the death with other children from different districts. It’s a very gruesome concept but it works. If you haven’t read this yet and you are a reader I highly suggest you get your butt to the nearest bookstore and buy this series!

6. The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra ClareInfernalDevices

As most of you may know, I am in love with Cassandra Clares series, The Mortal Instruments. So it’s probably not a surprise that I love this one too. The Infernal Devices takes place about a century before Clary goes into that club with Simon. This series was amazing to read because you got to read about all the ancestors of the shadow hunters that are in TMI. And of course why wouldn’t you love a series if they had Jem and Will? Even though this series was amazing, I just loved the modern humour and the characters more in TMI which is why it is number 6 on my list. I do recommend this series but you really should read The Mortal Instruments first, it makes this series way more interesting and funny.

5. The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordanpercy-jackson

I love Greek Mythology! I find it so interesting that each god is in charge of something, and there is all this distrust between the Gods and when they fight its like a full on storm all across the globe. So when I found Percy Jackson I became addicted. My friend and I, in Grade 6, actually had a competition to see who could read all the book the fastest. We ended up finishing on the same night but it was still so much fun. The Percy Jackson series is about a boy named Percy (obviously) who finds out he is a demigod, which is half human half god. He has to go to a training camp called Camp Half Blood to be safe, but when his mom is taken he goes across the country trying to find a way into the depths of hell to free her. I loved this series and I know most teens haven’t read them because they are a bit younger aged but if you can read Harry Potter at this age and love it then you can read this series as well.

4. Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Rothdivergent-series

In a dystopian Chicago the city is divided into 5 groups, 5 factions. When you turn 16 you get to chose if you stay in your faction or if you leave. The test will help you decide. However, Tris Prior received an inconclusive result, she cannot be put into one faction which makes her Divergent. People hunt down Divergents. This series was amazing! I read the first book in under two days and then went to the closest Walmart (because we were camping at the time) and downloaded the 2nd book, Insurgent using the McDonald’s wifi. Yeah I was obsessed. I then read the book in one day. Unfortunately the last book didn’t live up to my expectations but the series was still amazing and I can’t wait for the 2nd movie!

3. The Lux Series by Jennifer L. ArmentroutLux Series Collage

I would actually consider my 2nd and 3rd choice to be tied in this case but anyways. The amazing Lux series. I just read it this year and its already at the top of my list. If that doesn’t tell you I loved this series then I don’t know what will. It’s a classic boy next door love story but instead of a boy it’s a hot as hell alien named Daemon Black. Katy was an amazing character who had great thoughts that made me laugh. She is a book blogger so I could easily relate to how her mind worked and some of the references she mad. I have been trying to force this book onto everyone I know and I was successful last night when I wouldn’t let Hannah leave my house until she took the first two books and promised to read them. Just read this series!

2. The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra ClareTMI-Books

I will literally read anything by Cassie. She is an amazing writer and her characters are hilarious. I love Jace Wayland Lightwood Herondale just as much as I love Daemon Black. They are so similar, I think I have a type. Anyways, TMI is about a girl named Clary Fray who goes to a club one night with her best friend Simon Lewis and sees a murder right before her eyes. Except a regular murder doesn’t just disappear and the killers can normally be seen by everyone else and not just her. These are the Shadowhunters, half angel, half human and they rid the world of demons. When her mom is taken Clary seeks the help of these warriors to get her back. This book has the most massive plot twist in the history of everything, if you have read this series you will know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t read this series go pick it up because you will not be disappointed!

1. Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowlingfullprecovers

This will always and forever be my favourite series of all time. I love Harry Potter, it was my childhood. I started read the books in grade 3 and I read the last book right when it came out in grade 6. I grew up watching the movies and loving these characters. I’m not even going to explain this series because if you seriously have heard nothing about it you must have been living under a rock for the last decade. I can’t put into words how much this series has done for me but I know that if you have read this series you will understand. It all started with Potter!

So there you have it! My top 10 book series at this point in time. I know I will probably read a series one day that will bump some of these of the list but these are my most cherished at this moment. These series will live in my forever, and no matter how old I get there will always be some part of my that remembers loving them. What are your favourite books series? Let me know in the comments or if you make/have a post about it put the link below and I will check it out! If there are some on your that I haven’t read I will definitely check them out! And who knows? Maybe it will become one of my favourite series as well!

Keep on reading….

Jordan πŸ™‚

One thought on “Attack of the Fandoms: Top Ten Book Series

Leave a Reply

