Cover Review: Alienated Melissa Landers

Lately, I have been getting into a lot of Sci-fi YA novels. That’s a lot of abbreviations right there! Anyways, since I just finished Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout (my review will be up later this week) I am still craving for more out of this world kind of novels. Plus I just love the backwards and messed up relationships between different…species I guess you could say?

I ordered Alienated at the same time I order Opposition and I am so excited to start reading it! Here is the gorgeous cover:

9101526

Its just so pretty! *stares at cover for hours* The book is about two star-crossed lovers between an Alien and a human. Scandal! The cover shows the distance between them and the obstacles they must have to face to be together but putting them on completely different planets. The planets look completely opposite in appearance and I’m guessing that the way each group acts will be very different too. I don’t know how the boy will be portrayed in this series but I’m actually rooting for a Noah Shaw type of character. I need a break from the Jace Herondales and the Daemon Blacks. The sass is great but I would love to read about a sweet innocent boy again. I am probably totally off but that’s what this post is about! We will just have to see what happens!

Thanks for reading my post about judging a book by its cover, I always feel so rebellious doing it! I do what I want I’m #punkrock (5SOS fans will know what I’m talking about) And thanks for putting up with my sleep deprived self today, this post is probably a little out of this world…ha get it?

Keep on reading….

Jordan šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Cover Review: Alienated Melissa Landers

  1. Alienated is so good! and I think you’ll be satisfied with Aelyx ā™” I don’t know how Noah Shaw is (haven’t read that series yet) but Aelyx isn’t really anything like Jace or even Daemon really (from Obsidian, that’s all I’ve read so far) idk what else to say without spoiling, but I hope you enjoy it! It’s one of my favorites (: xx

  2. This cover is so pretty and ugh, so not cringy like some YA sci-fi covers can be! It’s the kind of cover that you could look at forever because it so bright and great. Also, totally appreciating the “I do what I want I’m #punkrock”! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

