Quote of the Week

How can quotes so easily define a person, and their emotions but at the same time so literally make one think about who they are in the same quote? I for one, and unsure of the answer to that question. But in this weeks quote I may or may not address that issue (most likely not, basically because I just needed a way to start this post and I was unsure of how).

I’m an idealist. I don’t know where I am going, but I’m on my way.

                                               – Carl Sandburg

 

This particular quote I randomly scrolled across while browsing tumblr. And I am thankful to tumblr for it.

This quote makes me realize that dreams are not always realistic, and that you have to be aware of that before you set goals for yourself that are drastically unattainable because you are literally setting yourself up for failure. This quote also allows me to realize that being an idealist can still show you the positive sides of life, and that just because you are in a bad place now, does not mean that you will be there forever. I know that dreaming big is good, but dreaming too big is not good at the same time. This  quote also helps me realize that just because you are not sure of where you are going with your life at that very point in time, doesn’t mean it’s a bad thing. To have no idea and to let your decisions guide the way may actually be a good thing in life, rather than a bad one. The probability of you ending up exactly where you pictured yourself in 1o years is slim to none, so it is better to plan on being surprised rather than being sad at the outcome. Anyway, I don’t really know where I am going with this and you readers are most likely sick of my rambling right now, so I am most likely going to sign off for today, unless the Bagelpocalypse is going to re-occur today, in which case how am I not going to make a post about that?

Keep designing your own catastrophe…

And remember… wait I forget.

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

