Fandom News: Opposition

Recently I have been obsessed with the Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. They are hilarious, action packed novels about hot Aliens and blogging. If you haven’t read the any of the books, here is a summary for the first book Obsidian:

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something… unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don’t kill him first, that is.

This Series currently has four books, and with the last book Opposition coming out on August 5th I decided to post all the quotes and little things given to us by Jen. Warning: If you have not read book #4, Origin, I would suggest turning away now.

Okay according to JLA:

– “DB” was left behind in Vegas in Origin. But he may make an appearance again.
– Archer and Dee are together in Opposition.
– Blake is really dead. Like, dead dead dead.
– What would be the mix between an Origin and Luxen? A: pretty badass
– You will find out in Opposition why Daemon didn’t reply to Katy in the end
– Katy’s mom will be back for Opposition
*Spoiler for Opposition* The Luxen that invaded Earth, have never been around people before.
– Obsession sets up Opposition.
– Some Origins escaped during the diversion.
– Hunter and his brothers will be in Opposition.
– Daemon and Katy will NOT have a baby in Opposition. One baby is enough!
– In Opposition you will find out Luc and Paris’ connection
– In Opposition you will find out who the girl is that Luc was protecting in Opal.
– Mica will come back in Opposition
– Origins will be in the next book
– There will be a war in Opposition
– Opposition will be the longest book in the series.
– Chris (Blake’s friend) is Dead dead dead dead
– JLA always planned for Matthew’s betrayal
*Spoiler* All the Origins are male, and born singles.
– You will find out whether or not Katy blogs again in Opposition

I’m happy she confirmed these cause some have been bugging me for a while, especially about Blake cause I always thought he would come back to life or something.

There are also some quotes that have been released, none of them give away who is saying them but since the last book, like in Origin, will be told from both Katy and Daemon’s perspective you can kind of infer who is saying what.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you guys are as excited for the finale of the Lux Series, it is probably now, one of my favourite series of all time and I can’t wait to see how it ends (even though I don’t want it to end.) What are your “crackpot” theories for Opposition? I would love to know below!

Keep on reading….

Jordan 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Fandom News: Opposition

Leave a Reply

