Cover Review: Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

This book has been sitting on my Kobo for too long and I have finally decided to write a Cover Review on it, and hopefully find time to read it after. This book was recommended to me by my father and I am ready to read it as soon as I get the chance! Anyway, everybody who is not living under a rock has heard of this book or the movie so I might as well get on with what I want to say…

This book cover really drives home the fact that it looks like it will be a sucker punch straight to your mind while reading it. And with my past experience with Mr. Palahniuk I know that to be true. The last book I read of his was lullaby and it was truly a great read. And really blew your mind in the last few chapters. This book looks dark, mysterious and hard hitting just from looking at the cover. It may seem to have even a slight faint of mystery in it because of the lines that cross the cover page and seems to be a great introduction to what is considered a literary masterpiece that I cannot wait to add to my “read” shelf on Goodreads.

Just to let you all know, I have not read this book nor seen the movie so my assumptions about the book can be completely wrong in every possible manner.

Anyway, please tell me what books you guys want me to read because I am hoping to buy a lot of them in my upcoming trip to chapters, and I cannot wait!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

