Cover Review: The Distance Between Us

Personally, I enjoy actual books over ebooks but since I’m in Italy I couldn’t just bring my whole shelf filled with books I have to read. Therefore, I am restricted to my ebook. I used to use my ebook all the time but I got frustrated with the device and switched back to buying the actual book. So before I left I downloaded a bunch of books that were on sale on Kobo to read here.

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West seems like a contemporary romance novel that will hopefully be an easy read filled with fluff and a good ending. Here is the cover below:

15283043

I actually really like this cover because of the simplicity of it. I have a feeling that the boy will be very closed of and a bit of a douche due to the fact that he is leaning up against a black car. Most guys think they are cool if they have an awesome car. The title is obviously representing something the characters have to overcome to be with each other because the synopsis says that he is really rich (which is yet another factor to add to his possible doucheyness) and she is just an average girl that doesn’t make a lot of money. I hope that this book proves to be worthy of the money I spent. I might actually start it right after I finish this review! What are you currently reading? Let me know in the comments!

Keep on reading….

Jordan 🙂

Leave a Reply

