Quote of the Week: Life

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” -Marilyn Monroe

People these days expect everything from each other but at the same time they expect the worst. We judge people even before we meet them based on what other people have said.

I believe that you should always give someone a chance before you decide how you feel about that person. Because if you never give people a chance you might be missing out on a new friend or relationship that could last a lifetime.  This quote is very true because if people don’t respect you throughout your worst times then they don’t deserve your best times.

My parents, whenever I am having trouble with people say, “Would they come to your funeral if you died.” Most of the time the answer is no, probably not, or I wouldn’t want them too, and then they would say, “Then they aren’t worth your friendship.” This is very true in a way.If someone is ever being mean to you just try to forget about it. Especially in high school because high school isn’t life or death.Its just four years and then everyone will go away to different colleges or universities and probably never see each other again.

Hopefully, if you are in high school you can agree with me, and if you are already done high school then you probably are smirking right now thinking about how much you cared about everything during those four years and it doesn’t even matter anymore. My old school used to say, Show respect, include others and be responsible, these are very important life lessons to be learned.

Keep on reading….

Jordan 🙂

Leave a Reply

