Quote of the Week

With all the Italy things going on lately (basically the lack or evil wifi) I have been unable to post, and I feel extremely guilty because of this.

But I have 24 minutes before dinner and I will post this!

Anyway this weeks quote is by the amazing Oscar Wilde, in which it goes:

“With freedom, books, flowers, and the moon, who could not be happy?”

–Ā Oscar Wilde

 

I think this quote is really neat because it shows you what you have to be happy about and not just telling you that you should be. It gives you examples, and growing up in such a privileged society makes me really realize that I have a lot to be happy about. Even if I feel like it is not always evident. This is just a tribute to our trip to Italy, which if you want to know is amazing.

But this quote makes me happy anytime I see it, which is really what the quote is all about! Making this an even better example of what to enjoy in life rather than just what to look foreword to. You have to live in the moment, which is something I am still learning, slowly but surely, but it’s coming.

I hope you are all having an amazing summer so far and that you all love this quote as much as I do!

Keep on designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

 

One thought on “Quote of the Week

  1. Really great quote which I agree with greatly. Books really allow me to escape from the evil that exists in the world and that in itself makes me happy.

    I hope your WiFi situation improves, however I bet it has given you a great amount of time to read šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

