Cover Review: Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

I have to be honest, one of the main reasons that I purchased this book is because of the beautiful cover. And the fact that the hardcover edition was in the discounted books section too, but we aren’t going to dwell on that!

This is the cover to the book, which I really enjoy because it offers a very contemporary type feel, and after all the Maze Runner and Chuck Palanhiuk I have been reading lately, you sort of need a break sometimes. The cover really drew me in because of the very simple design and the fact that it featured people on the cover, and showed their faces, without making it seem tacky. A lot of the time when they put peoples faces on the front of books it just does not go over well and ends up ruining the cover for me and then I will refuse to buy the book until I have read enough amazing Goodreads reviews to justify the atrocity that is the face of that piece of literature. Anyway, you can tell that they are scheming in this cover and looking for ways to almost stay out of trouble. Well at least that is what I interpret it as…

If any of you have read this book please tell me how it was in the comments!

Keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hananh

One thought on “Cover Review: Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Leave a Reply

