Cover Review: Across the Universe

Once again I am here to judge a book by its cover because no matter what a booklover says, we all do it. Today I decided to look at Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I have been watching a lot of book tubers over the past 4 days I’ve had of summer vacation and one book tuber who I love, abookutopia, otherwise known as Sasha did a video on her favourite sci-fic books. I am currently reading the Lux series, which is a book about Aliens and I am loving it! So i decided to once again trust Sasha’s recommendations and pick up Across the Universe.

The book series has had many cover changes which is very annoying because then halfway through a series you get a different cover, luckily, since all the book are out I can have matching covers! Here is the newest covers for the series:Β AcrossTheUniverse-newcovers

Today I will only be talking about the first cover because I can’t really make predictions for the next two without reading the first book. Across the Universe is a sci-fi book that takes place in the future. In the description on the back of the book they talk about how humans were frozen to be shipped to another place because earth was too sick to support humans. However one girl wakes up 50 years early. I think this cover represents her breaking out of the frozen place on the ship that they are on but also breaking out of her shell. The ice might also be broken to show that there are flaws in the governments, or whoever is running the programs plan.

I can’t wait to read this book, it sounds so interesting and different from most teen books I have been reading recently! Have you read this series? Β Let me know in the comments!

Keep on reading,

Jordan πŸ™‚

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cover Review: Across the Universe

    • I have heard great things about this book! If you read if let me know what you think or friend me on goodreads and we can read each others reviews, link to my goodreads in my contact section, there is a love story in it between the main character and the son of the leader I think, star-cross lovers all the way! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment!

  1. I’ve read Across the Universe, and I truly did like it. I do not, however, like the new covers. Not compared to the original (at least, I think it’s the original) one, in any case. I think the first cover made the subject matter just as clear (the starry background) but also let readers know that it was going to have a romance front and center.

  2. I really loved the original covers! They were so pretty and starry! I feel like they also represented the books much better. I have only read the first book, and the fact that I won’t have the matching covers is basically the only reason I’m reluctant to read the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply

