Quote of the Week

I am sure that all of you will be happy to know that I will not be posting a quote by Leonardo daVinci today. I know, shocking! Anyway, the quote that really spoke to me today is by none other then Oscar Wilde.

Experience is simply the name we give our mistakes.

                                        -Oscar Wilde

This quote speaks to me because I am slowly learning to accept my mistakes and regrets and make the best out of them instead of dreading them and being afraid of making them again. I realize that not always being able to be perfect is a perfectly normal aspect of humanity. And the ability to make mistakes and learn from them is pertinent in the survival and success of all humans. The way humans interact with one another and learn from those interactions is a way that we all find the ability to see past barriers in our own lives and deals with the struggles that we are faced with. Humanity is a strange thing, and the persistence for one to make a mark on our world, everlasting.

I want to apologize for the very short post today, and know that I will be back in action once this darn wifi problem is resolved.

Keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

