Cover Review: Alexandria of Africa by Eric Walters

After my trip to Chapters with Jordan today I decided to do my cover review on the beautifully done cover of Alexandria of Africa by Eric Walters. I have to admit, I would not have picked this out without the help of the Chapters employees, but nonetheless I am excited to start this read.

This is the cover of the book, and I am drawn to it because of its simplicity but at the same time it just draws your eye in and makes you want to read this book. I like how you have the red peacock in the middle of the herd of Zebras, as it has a lot to do with the plot, which will be linked here (the goodreads page). I also got a signed copy of the book, which is really exciting! Anyway I think that this really proves that a cover can be simple in theory but at the same time really draw in a potential reader and compel them to buy this novel and immerse themselves in. Anyway I really enjoy this cover, and if any of you have read this book please let me know, because I am really excited to and would like to know your guy’s opinions on it! Anyway, keep designing your own catastrophe…

Hannah

Leave a Reply

