Cover Review: Legend by Marie Lu

The Legend trilogy is a very popular dystopian novel about two characters June and Day. I have been wanting to read this book for a while now but I know that if I start I will become addicted and the last book is still in hardcover and I decided to wait until I could get all three matching. #booknerdproblems right? Anyways, I wanted to do a cover review on the first book Legend because the last book in the series Champion just came out this year. Here is the cover:

Marie-lu-legend

I really like this cover because it is very simple and doesn’t have a female or male character plastered across the front like most young adult novels. I find the really good dystopian books always have the most wonderful covers, such as, The Hunger Games, Divergent, and the Shatter Me trilogy. I have a feeling the symbol is the seal of either the government in charge of this world or of the resistance that fights back because in every dystopian there is a resistance. I also think that maybe the sliver background is supposed to represent a barrier of some sort that the government has put up so the citizens won’t rebel or look to closely at their situation. I can’t wait to read this series, I have only heard good things about it!

Have you read this series? Let me know what you thought of it!

Keep reading, so many books so little time….

Jordan 🙂

3 thoughts on “Cover Review: Legend by Marie Lu

    • Okay good! I can’t wait to read the series! I am always scared about the ending of series because some authors have really disappointed me, like Allegiant for example. Thanks so much for letting me know you liked it!

  1. Legend is one of my favorite YA book trilogies. It’s very unique with great plot twists. Definitely worth the read.

Leave a Reply

